Legacy Society

Legacy Society

The Legacy Society at Bishop Ward includes alumni and friends who have either made a gift of at least $10,000 to the permanent endowment fund and/or have indicated that Bishop Ward is included in their estate plans. 

Thank you to our Legacy Society members for their belief in the Bishop Ward mission and their vote of confidence and faith in our future. It is alumni and friends like them who will ensure the bright future for Catholic education in Wyandotte County. 

For more information on the Legacy Society please contact Mary C. (Hurla) Spangler, '80, MPA ∙ Endowment & Major Gifts Officer at 913.371.6901 or email her at mspangler@wardhigh.org.

Agatha Little ’30* 
Alberto Castaneda, DDS ’84
Anthony M. Kovach ’70 
Anton and Rose Simonich Family Fund
Audrey and Harry Duckers Family Scholarship Fund* 
BeaMarie Mejia ’67 and Stephen Mayer - Manuel Mejia Memorial Fund
Capt. Richard "Dick" Day '55
Carole Kobets '49
Catherine A. Jaklevic ’53* 
Charles Quinlan ’33* 
Charlotte Andervich Stack '35
Cheryl and Jim Portwood
Coach Don Stump Scholarship Fund
Coach Maurice “Moe” Werner Fund
Donald Stack '57
Edward Fischer ’44*
Father John Yadrich ’40*
Father Ron Cornish '60 Endowment
Father Ronald Livojevich ’60  
Frank Franko '66
Frank ’34 and Pauline Rahija* 
Frank Bichlmeier, M.D.  ’51 
Gene ’48 and Rosemary Foley ’48 Zupanec
J. Louis Browne ’67* 
James Glick ’70 
James Pretz, M.D. ’41
James W. Barrett ’47*
James Wilcox '63
John Brunski ’52
John T. Courtney ’79 
John Victor Hermes* Endowment Fund
Joseph P. Carmichael Honorary Endowment
Josephine Hannahan Welsh ’37*
Julie Finan ‘67 Fette
Kathleen Krivas Venable ’50 
Kristeen Glenn-Paterson ’71*  
Lawrence Zink ’37* 
Loretta Allebach ‘48
Louis and Sue McAvoy
Louis Mufich ’42
Margaret Edler* 
Margaret H. Ritter ’38* 
Margaret M. Fay ’34 
Marsha K. Basey ’62 
Mary C. Yadrich* ’42*
Maureen Growney Straub and Martha Grindinger Holleron Scholarship Fund 
Michael and Mary Bartkoski Family Endowment
Michael and Nancy Czinege
Michael McClain ’46 
Monsignor Heliodore Mejak ’27*
Monsignor Michael Mullen ’54
Nadyne Bartoski '57 and Roger Jackson
Virginia Strohmeyer-Miles, '44
Nellie E. McGuinn ’12* 
Rita Murphy Rome ’43 
Robert Blakesley ’60 
Ronald E. Miller ’63 
Rose Sutulovich Weitzel ’44*
Rosemary Mogusar ’38* 
"Saint" John Bartkoski Endowment
Timothy Evans ’61 
Walter Roschitz ’70*
Willard Phillips ’22* 
William ‘69 and Mary Chop ’70 Moon 
William F. Lindquist ’64* 
William J. Braun ’56 
William R. Venable, Jr. ’48*
Zoe Ryan Trust* 

* In Memoriam

  • 708 North 18th St.
  • Kansas City, Ks 66102
  • phone: 913.371.1201
  • fax: 913.371.2145